Imperfect - Scene 2: 'Obsession' by Adrian Farr
5
Votes
Adrian Farr's picture

Imperfect - Scene 2: 'Obsession'

April 7, 2015

Full 'Imperfect' story can be viewed here: www.adrianfarr.co.uk

The Dollmaker was obsessed with perfection and spent days upon days ensuring that Emily was perfect in every way. Emily's hatred for the Dollmaker grew stronger and stronger. My focus for this picture was to show Emily secretly watching the Dollmaker as she obsessed over her. I particularly liked the fact that the reflection in the mirror was slightly different to what was actually going on. It was an intentional manipulation to show that Emily had her own mind and was secretly planning her own liberation.

CREDITS:
Photography - Adrian Farr (http://adrianfarr.co.uk)
Client - Norwich Fashion Week (http://norwichfashion.co.uk/)
Magazine - Dark Beauty (http://www.darkbeautymag.com/downloads/issue-26-winter-digital-download)
Filming - James Clayden (http://www.jamesclayden.co.uk/)
Music - Magic Panda (https://soundcloud.com/magicpanda) and Keith Macleod
Modeling - Eleanor Davis (Dollmaker) and Eleanor Harris @ Sandra Reynolds Agency (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Elle-Harris-Modelling/227801040717388)
Styling - Abi Gray (http://www.abigrayfashionstyling.co.uk)
Hair - Missy Vintage (http://www.missyvintage.co.uk)
Makeup - Patrice Art Of Makeup (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Patrice-Art-of-Makeup/321190994711028)
Assisting - Amy Beven, Katie Bradford and Sam Blackburn
Clothing - The Rock Collection Norwich (https://www.rockcollection.co.uk)
Headpieces - Betsy Hatter Millinery (http://www.betsyhatter.co.uk)
Shoes - Imelda's Shoe Boutique (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Imeldas-Shoe-Boutique/223589534339793)
Props - Looses Emporium (http://www.loosesemporium.co.uk)
Location - Fishley Hall (http://www.fishleyhall.co.uk)
Transit - Jamie's Jobs (http://www.jamiespropertymaintenance.co.uk)

24mm · f/8.0 · 1/160s · ISO 640
Log in or register to post comments