Imperfect - Scene 3: 'Perfecting Innocence' by Adrian Farr
5
Votes
Adrian Farr's picture

Imperfect - Scene 3: 'Perfecting Innocence'

April 7, 2015

Full 'Imperfect' story can be viewed here: www.adrianfarr.co.uk

As far as the Dollmaker was concerned, Emily was just another doll she had created for her collection that she could play with however she pleased, with every effort fixated on making her even more perfect than her previous failures. Little did she know that Emily was actually something more than just a doll but was in fact a creation of dark magic, crafted as a result of her own wickedness. My goal here was to show the perspective from inside the mirror of the last image. I wanted to portray how the Dollmaker was so absorbed in perfecting every little detail in her work, that she failed to notice Emily watching and plotting against her. I wanted to give the viewer a sense of connection to Emily.

CREDITS:
Photography - Adrian Farr (http://adrianfarr.co.uk)
Client - Norwich Fashion Week (http://norwichfashion.co.uk/)
Magazine - Dark Beauty (http://www.darkbeautymag.com/downloads/issue-26-winter-digital-download)
Filming - James Clayden (http://www.jamesclayden.co.uk/)
Music - Magic Panda (https://soundcloud.com/magicpanda) and Keith Macleod
Modeling - Eleanor Davis (Dollmaker) and Eleanor Harris @ Sandra Reynolds Agency (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Elle-Harris-Modelling/227801040717388)
Styling - Abi Gray (http://www.abigrayfashionstyling.co.uk)
Hair - Missy Vintage (http://www.missyvintage.co.uk)
Makeup - Patrice Art Of Makeup (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Patrice-Art-of-Makeup/321190994711028)
Assisting - Amy Beven, Katie Bradford and Sam Blackburn
Clothing - The Rock Collection Norwich (https://www.rockcollection.co.uk)
Headpieces - Betsy Hatter Millinery (http://www.betsyhatter.co.uk)
Shoes - Imelda's Shoe Boutique (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Imeldas-Shoe-Boutique/223589534339793)
Props - Looses Emporium (http://www.loosesemporium.co.uk)
Location - Fishley Hall (http://www.fishleyhall.co.uk)
Transit - Jamie's Jobs (http://www.jamiespropertymaintenance.co.uk)

33mm · f/8.0 · 1/160s · ISO 640
Log in or register to post comments