Imperfect - Scene 6 : 'Imperfect' by Adrian Farr
5
Votes
Adrian Farr's picture

Imperfect - Scene 6 : 'Imperfect'

April 7, 2015

Full 'Imperfect' story can be viewed here: www.adrianfarr.co.uk

Emily's plan was slowly coming together; she was nearing closer and closer to her end goal. The damage on her face was unfixable. She was imperfect. The Dollmaker grew more obsessed and deluded about making Emily perfect again. She tried everything possible in an attempt to correct the mistake that had been created, in order to regain her power over Emily, but she just made things worse and worse. Here, I wanted to show the desperation of the Dollmaker as her control over Emily was rapidly slipping away from her. And even though Emily looks as eerily as ever, my goal was to show a glimmer of satisfaction in her eyes, knowing that she was one step closer to being truly free.

CREDITS:
Photography - Adrian Farr (http://adrianfarr.co.uk)
Client - Norwich Fashion Week (http://norwichfashion.co.uk/)
Magazine - Dark Beauty (http://www.darkbeautymag.com/downloads/issue-26-winter-digital-download)
Filming - James Clayden (http://www.jamesclayden.co.uk/)
Music - Magic Panda (https://soundcloud.com/magicpanda) and Keith Macleod
Modeling - Eleanor Davis (Dollmaker) and Eleanor Harris @ Sandra Reynolds Agency (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Elle-Harris-Modelling/227801040717388)
Styling - Abi Gray (http://www.abigrayfashionstyling.co.uk)
Hair - Missy Vintage (http://www.missyvintage.co.uk)
Makeup - Patrice Art Of Makeup (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Patrice-Art-of-Makeup/321190994711028)
Assisting - Amy Beven, Katie Bradford and Sam Blackburn
Clothing - The Rock Collection Norwich (https://www.rockcollection.co.uk)
Headpieces - Betsy Hatter Millinery (http://www.betsyhatter.co.uk)
Shoes - Imelda's Shoe Boutique (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Imeldas-Shoe-Boutique/223589534339793)
Props - Looses Emporium (http://www.loosesemporium.co.uk)
Location - Fishley Hall (http://www.fishleyhall.co.uk)
Transit - Jamie's Jobs (http://www.jamiespropertymaintenance.co.uk)

24mm · f/10.0 · 1/160s · ISO 800
Log in or register to post comments