Imperfect - Scene 7: 'Failed.... Again!' by Adrian Farr
1
Vote
Adrian Farr's picture

Imperfect - Scene 7: 'Failed.... Again!'

April 7, 2015

Full 'Imperfect' story can be viewed here: www.adrianfarr.co.uk

The Dollmaker, once again, became angry at the fact that no matter what she did, she just couldn't make Emily perfect. She was angry at herself that once more, she had failed to keep one of her creations in pristine condition. She had lost control. This one was supposed to be different. In her rage, she destroyed everything in her path and started contemplating how much more perfect her next project would be. The view here has shifted back to the perspective of the mirror, as the Dollmaker looks upon herself and wonders how such a tragedy could have possibly happened, again. She was so much more careful this time. My aim was to create a moment of self-reflection, where we might realise that the Dollmaker's constant need for control, comes from a place of loneliness and despair in her own life.

CREDITS:
Photography - Adrian Farr (http://adrianfarr.co.uk)
Client - Norwich Fashion Week (http://norwichfashion.co.uk/)
Magazine - Dark Beauty (http://www.darkbeautymag.com/downloads/issue-26-winter-digital-download)
Filming - James Clayden (http://www.jamesclayden.co.uk/)
Music - Magic Panda (https://soundcloud.com/magicpanda) and Keith Macleod
Modeling - Eleanor Davis (Dollmaker) and Eleanor Harris @ Sandra Reynolds Agency (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Elle-Harris-Modelling/227801040717388)
Styling - Abi Gray (http://www.abigrayfashionstyling.co.uk)
Hair - Missy Vintage (http://www.missyvintage.co.uk)
Makeup - Patrice Art Of Makeup (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Patrice-Art-of-Makeup/321190994711028)
Assisting - Amy Beven, Katie Bradford and Sam Blackburn
Clothing - The Rock Collection Norwich (https://www.rockcollection.co.uk)
Headpieces - Betsy Hatter Millinery (http://www.betsyhatter.co.uk)
Shoes - Imelda's Shoe Boutique (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Imeldas-Shoe-Boutique/223589534339793)
Props - Looses Emporium (http://www.loosesemporium.co.uk)
Location - Fishley Hall (http://www.fishleyhall.co.uk)
Transit - Jamie's Jobs (http://www.jamiespropertymaintenance.co.uk)

28mm · f/10.0 · 1/160s · ISO 800
Log in or register to post comments

1 Comment

Michael McCasland's picture

Beautifully disturbing series!