Imperfect - Scene 9: 'No Strings' by Adrian Farr
5
Votes
Adrian Farr's picture

Imperfect - Scene 9: 'No Strings'

April 7, 2015

Full 'Imperfect' story can be viewed here: www.adrianfarr.co.uk

Free from her controlling creator, Emily had grown even stronger than ever, and she was fueled with complete hatred and acrimony for the Dollmaker. There was only one thing that would satisfy her now. Complete control over her own life. Her powerful magic had stolen a possession away from the Dollmaker, something that would free her bonds entirely; something that would allow her to escape forever. This part of the story resembles having control over one's own destiny. By giving Emily life and a sense of power, I wanted to depict how easy it is for us to believe in ourselves and stand on our own two feet, without the need of someone else dictating our lives for us.

CREDITS:
Photography - Adrian Farr (http://adrianfarr.co.uk)
Client - Norwich Fashion Week (http://norwichfashion.co.uk/)
Magazine - Dark Beauty (http://www.darkbeautymag.com/downloads/issue-26-winter-digital-download)
Filming - James Clayden (http://www.jamesclayden.co.uk/)
Music - Magic Panda (https://soundcloud.com/magicpanda) and Keith Macleod
Modeling - Eleanor Davis (Dollmaker) and Eleanor Harris @ Sandra Reynolds Agency (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Elle-Harris-Modelling/227801040717388)
Styling - Abi Gray (http://www.abigrayfashionstyling.co.uk)
Hair - Missy Vintage (http://www.missyvintage.co.uk)
Makeup - Patrice Art Of Makeup (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Patrice-Art-of-Makeup/321190994711028)
Assisting - Amy Beven, Katie Bradford and Sam Blackburn
Clothing - The Rock Collection Norwich (https://www.rockcollection.co.uk)
Headpieces - Betsy Hatter Millinery (http://www.betsyhatter.co.uk)
Shoes - Imelda's Shoe Boutique (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Imeldas-Shoe-Boutique/223589534339793)
Props - Looses Emporium (http://www.loosesemporium.co.uk)
Location - Fishley Hall (http://www.fishleyhall.co.uk)
Transit - Jamie's Jobs (http://www.jamiespropertymaintenance.co.uk)

28mm · f/10.0 · 1/160s · ISO 800
Log in or register to post comments

1 Comment

Michael McCasland's picture

Very interesting story in this work!

In Lists